The Michelmores Property Awards 2021 have launched

The Michelmores Property Awards 2021 have launched

Michelmores has launched its Property Awards for 2021 – celebrating the very best projects from the South West property and construction sectors. The annual awards, now in their 19th consecutive year, have become a firm fixture of the region’s real estate calendar – attracting applications from a broad range of highly innovative schemes across ten competition categories.

Emma Honey, head of Real Estate at Michelmores said:

“I am very pleased to announce the launch of this year’s Property Awards. This highly successful event showcases some of the most exciting new developments across our region. The last twelve months have brought challenging conditions for the real estate and construction industry but the sector has gone above and beyond to continue to deliver projects and I am very excited to see that reflected in the entries for our 2021 awards.”

“We will shortly be announcing our esteemed panel of judges for 2021, who each bring invaluable expertise and dedicated experience to the judging process.”

The geographical area of the awards submission process now includes Wiltshire and Gloucestershire as well as Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset and Bristol. 

Submissions are now invited for the ten categories, including ‘Masterplanning for the Future’ which was introduced in 2020 to mark a new decade in property and construction in the South West. In its inaugural year, the prize was awarded to West Carclaze Garden Village near St Austell in Cornwall – an ecologically ambitious new development that will provide 1,500 homes, two solar-parks, community and education spaces as well as employment space and job creation to the area. 

The other categories in this year’s competition are: Project of the Year under £5m, Project of the Year over £5m, Education Project of the Year, Heritage Project of the Year, Leisure & Tourism Project of the Year, Residential Project of the Year (35 units and under), Residential Project of the Year (36 units and over) and Building of the Year.

The final award, the John Laurence Special Contribution Award, will be given to an individual or group of particular merit and whose involvement in, and influence over the industry has been exceptional. Last year, the award was given jointly to South West Women in Construction and the organisation’s Chairperson, Glayne Price in recognition of their tireless and outstanding work to promote under-represented groups across the sector.

The deadline for submission for this year’s Michelmores Property Awards is Friday 16 April. 

Michelmores Property Awards
Michelmores Property Awards

Entries are now open until Friday 19 January 2024 The Michelmores Property Awards celebrate the best property, development and construction projects in the South West,...